Delicious…

In the interest of something fun and smile-inducing there’s this.  I may have actually squeed when I saw the Twitter notification in my email…  *sigh*

Not sure what it is about this super-famous, adorably dark & weirdly (that’s a good thing!) humorous New-Zealander but I double-dog dare you to watch HBO’s “Flight of the Conchords” and NOT laugh yourself sideways.  I’ve still not yet watched that entire series but it was tragically only 2 seasons.

What. The. FUCK, people!?  Only 2 seasons of this!??  Does nobody appreciate good, original comedy that falls way outside of the annoyingly monotonous American blueprint for everything that should be funny but is in actuality NOT!?  Why don’t we just recycle old shit like The Odd Couple and make it the same, yet 100% lamer?  Oh, WAIT!  You’ve DONE that!

Maybe it’s best since Jemaine and company went on to other hilarious projects like THIS gem (and others) that I have YET to see but is definitely a bright beacon on my “Things I MUST do” list since it is NOW PLAYING in New York and elsewhere (hint, hint) – What We Do in the Shadows.

I contributed to the Kickstarter campaign and am anxiously awaiting my t-shirt.  Seriously, I WANT that t-shirt if only for the sole purpose of costuming myself in it with a pair of black-sequined short-shorts (which even I can’t believe I actually own!), styling my new ‘do all fancy-like and applying the most garish, vampire-esque makeup I can possibly manage.  For what?  To snap selfies and post on his Twitter feed, of course.

What better way to catch the attention of my newest hunk of bespectacled man-crush? Although I may want to tone down that ensemble I mentioned lest the only attention I garner is from his security team punctuated by a certified restraining order…

Anyway, go see it and tell me what you think! I’ll sit here and wait for my t-shirt email…  Oh, and in case anyone happens to FEEL like buying me a present, FOTC does have a US web-store where they just might still have their Too Many Dicks on the Dancefloor t-shirt…  Jus’ sayin’… (size small!)

In the meantime, watch the preview for WWDITS:

About LVital7019

Just your normal, everyday 9-5er. An uninspiring position in an inspirational non-profit moves me to constant goof-offery; aimless, on-the-job procrastination; a crankiness that borders on psychosis; and attempting to craft something meaningful with words. Just another so-called-job inspiring someone to feats of insanity with a hint of creativity... (Insert demonic laugh HERE.) View all posts by LVital7019

2 responses to “Delicious…

Use your words...

Tony Single

artist. wastrel. a quantum of potential.

The Greenwich Village Literary Review

A magazine by writers who love to write for readers who love to read.

The Winter Bites My Bones

The Collected Poems of Dennis McHale: 1981-2016

