PAD Day 13 – “Confession”

So it appears I’m skipping.  If you were hoping to see consecutive posts starting on Day 1 and ending on Day 30, good luck with that.  I spend my days breaking a shit-ton of rules so why would I start following them now?  I will freely admit to being a tad lazy.  And commitment-phobic; so…  😛

Maybe… just maybe I’ll get back to the previous PAD prompts.  I’m thinking “maybe” is kind of like that “”WHY” is a crooked-letter” thing…

You can see all the challenges by clicking here (just scroll down and look for the 2015 April PAD Challenge in case you discover this post years from now).  This is yesterday’s prompt for Day 13 and I can never resist an opportunity to pour out a confessional.  Here goes:

Sans Webcam

I am a New York minute
A Brooklyn hour
A Plumb Beach day-trip
So sweet & so sour

I am a ghost within
A child without
A lost soul searching
All shy but loud

I’m a frozen liar
A lazy cow
A thieving cat-woman
A sidewalk-crowd plow

The anger within
And exterior silence
Hides solidified heart
Holds thoughts of pure violence

Keeps desires to smash
Still for the time being
But time’s ticking out
If you’re getting my meaning

I hate what I’m doing
Shades of wrong with no right
My 9-5 hours
Are the definitive plight

The infinite tediousness
And an ultimate pain
But there’s not even a chance
Of changing over again

It was better in Brooklyn
I really miss NYC
Where the pavement was truer
And I was truer to me

About LVital7019

Just your normal, everyday 9-5er. An uninspiring position in an inspirational non-profit moves me to constant goof-offery; aimless, on-the-job procrastination; a crankiness that borders on psychosis; and attempting to craft something meaningful with words. Just another so-called-job inspiring someone to feats of insanity with a hint of creativity... (Insert demonic laugh HERE.) View all posts by LVital7019

4 responses to “PAD Day 13 – “Confession”

Use your words...

Tony Single

artist. wastrel. a quantum of potential.

The Greenwich Village Literary Review

A magazine by writers who love to write for readers who love to read.

